The Search

​I hope to find my point of sanity

In the mayhem of this fast moving life;

I hope to find the light of clarity

In the midst of the ever changing paces; 

I hope to find the space

That the stars have created for me;

I hope to find the path

That was meant to lead me home;

I hope to find burning passion,

So wild, so consuming,

That I lose all sense of the person in the mirror;

I want to be blinded by the light of that passion,

That when I open my blinking eyes,

I see before me, not the same lost girl in search of herself,

But the face of contentment and wholeness staring back.

Leave a Reply

